Ensemble 360: The Lark Ascending

Ensemble 360 wednesday 25 september

Celebrating Vaughan Williams, the celebrated composer who embodies the sound of English music.

The evening opens with Williams’ most famous work, The Lark Ascending, recently voted number one in the Classic FM Hall of Fame for a record 12th time, in its original version for piano and violin. This is followed by the String Quartet written by the composer's friend and mentor Maurice Ravel and the dramatic Fantasy for Horn Quintet by his teacher, Charles Villiers Stanford. Vaughan Williams' expansive Piano Quintet rounds off the evening.

Date: 25th September 2024.

Location: Mansfield Palace Theatre Leeming Street, Mansfield NG18 1NG

Cost: £14 / £5 under 26

Time: 19:30 - 22:00