Events Calendar

Activities for February Half Term-

Automata Workshop

An Automata workshop with artists Johnny White and Amanda Wray

Monday 17 February

10am - 1pm

Free event!

ArtBeat! Kitchen roll Robots

Tuesday 18 February

10am - 1pm

£1.50

The Build Up

Let your imagination loose to build structures with sets from Lego to Meccano

Wednesday 19 February

10am - 3pm

Free event!

ArtBeat! Egg box portraits

Thursday 20 February

10am - 1pm

£1.50

ArtBeat! Paper Plate Dinosaurs

Friday 21 February

10am - 1pm

£1.50

Valuation Day with Bamford's Auctioneers

An auctioneer from Bamfords Derby will be here once a month at Mansfield Museum to value your possessions! Please note this event can get very busy, be prepared to wait.

All sessions 1pm - 3pm

This event is free

Monday 3 February

Monday 2 March

Monday 6 April

Monday 11 May

Monday 1 June

Monday 6 July

Monday 3 August

Monday 7 September

Monday 5 October

Monday 2 November

Monday 7 December

The Reminiscence Tea Room

A free monthly social event ideal for people with memory impairment, their friends and family.

All sessions 2:30pm - 4:00pm

This event is free

Wednesday 15 January

Wednesday 19 February

Wednesday 18 March

Wednesday 15 April

Wednesday 20 May

Wednesday 17 June

Wednesday 15 July

Wednesday 19 August

Wednesday 16 September

Wednesday 21 October

Wednesday 18 November

Wednesday 16 December

Games Cafe

A monthly board game group for adults 17 and over.

All sessions 1:30pm - 3:30pm

This event is free

Wednesday 8 January

Wednesday 12 February

Wednesday 11 March

Wednesday 8 April

Wednesday 13 May

Wednesday 10 June

The CHAOS Science Roadshow

A wide range of hands-on science experiments www.chaosscience.org.uk

Wednesday 7 August 10am - 3pm

This event is free

ArtBeat! Make a straw rocket

Friday 9 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50 per person

Toys, Games and Puzzles

Pop in and enjoy galleries full of fun!

Monday 12 August 10am - 3pm

This event is free

Star Wars Day

Activities and games all celebrating the nation’s favourite film franchise. Why not come dressed as your favourite character!

Wednesday 14 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

Solar System Sports with Mansfield District Leisure Trust

Suitable for all ages - please wear appropriate clothing

Friday 16 August 10am - 1pm

This event is free

Lego Day

Let your imagination run wild brick by brick

Monday 19 August 10am - 3pm

This event is free

ArtBeat! Make a rocket mobile

Wednesday 21 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

ArtBeat! Make a space wreath

Friday 23 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

This is general information that covers all the Museum sessions

Please note:
Although Mansfield Museum makes every effort to inform visitors of changes to information and opening times, we are sometimes unable to do so due to unforeseen circumstances - please contact us before making travel and other arrangements to avoid disappointment.

Valid CSS!Level Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0