Events Calendar

Coming soon:-

Heritage Lottery Fund Thank You Afternoon Tea

If you are a National Lottery player please come along with a ticket for the current draw and join us for afternoon tea. As part of a national event we are thanking the players who have contributed to the funding that we have had towards the Museum.

Thursday 14 December 14:00 - 16:00

Free

Feel Good Friday (gentle exercise and nutrition advice)

Feel Good Friday is run in partnership with Mansfield District Leisure Trust.

For more information please contact Jodie Henshaw Museum Development Officer Mansfield Museum 01623 463088

Free

Friday 30 June 11am-1pm
Friday 28 July 11am-1pm
Friday 25 August 11am-1pm
Friday 29 September 11am-1pm
Friday 27 October 11am-1pm
Friday 24 November 11am-1pm
Friday 15 December 11am-1pm

Valuation Day

An auctioneer from Bamfords Derby will be on hand to value your treasured possessions. Please note: this free event can get very busy.

Free

Monday 5 June 1pm-3pm
Monday 3 July 1pm-3pm
Monday 7 August 1pm-3pm
Monday 4 September 1pm-3pm

ArtBeat! Pigs Might Fly

Wednesday 26 July 10am-1pm

1.50

ArtBeat! Turn a Paper Cup into a Ferocious Lion

Thursday 27 July 10am-1pm

1.50

ArtBeat! Create a New House for your Favourite Cuddly Pooch

Friday 28 July 10am-1pm

1.50

Meet Hunter the Sinraptor Dinosaur

Hunter is on tour to promote the 'Dinosaurs of China' exhibition at Wollaton Hall, Nottingham. Hunter will be appearing for 20 minutes at: 11am - 12noon - 1pm

Monday 31 July

Free event

ArtBeat! Design Your Own Zoo in a Box

Tuesday 1 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Pets at Home Rabbit Workshop

Tuesday 1 August 10.30am-11.30am

Free event

Meet Holly the Shetland Pony

Wednesday 2 August 11am-12noon

Free event

'Dog Safety for Kids' with Mansfield District Council Environment and Public Protection Team

Thursday 3 August 10am-2pm

Free event

ArtBeat! Crazy Cat Door-hangers

Friday 4 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Lego Day

Monday 7 August 10am-3pm

Free event

Artbeat! Colourful Jellyfish

Tuesday 8 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Artbeat! Peggy the Giraffe

Wednesday 9 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Artbeat! Crazy Cress Caterpillar

Thursday 10 August 10am-1pm

This event is free!

ArtBeat! Cheeky Monkey Plates

Friday 11 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Jigsaws and Games

Monday 14 August 10am-3pm

Free event

Artbeat! Pretty Flamingos

Tuesday 15 August 10am-1pm

1.50

White Post Farm Animal Roadshow

Wednesday 16 August 10am-3.30pm

Free event

'Dog Safety for Kids' with Mansfield District Council Environment and Public Protection Team

Thursday 17 August 10am-2pm

Free event

Meet a Guide Dog Day

With staff, volunteers and dogs from Guide Dogs for the Blind

Friday 18 August 10am-2pm

Free event wih a small charge for some activities and games

Lego Day

Monday 21 August 10am-3pm

Free event

Artbeat! Paper Plate Dragons

Tuesday 22 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Artbeat! Turn a Kitchen Roll into a Beautiful Unicorn

Wednesday 23 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Artbeat! Crocodile Crafts

Thursday 24 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Artbeat! Lollipop Stick Dogs

Friday 25 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Bank Holiday

The museum is closed

Monday 28 August

Artbeat! Peacock Pictures

Tuesday 29 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Artbeat! Tropical Bird Cage

Wednesday 30 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Artbeat! Dancing Dolphin Diorama

Thursday 31 August 10am-1pm

1.50

Artbeat! Design Your Own colourful Lizard

Friday 1 September 10am-1pm

1.50

This is general information that covers all the Museum sessions

Please note:
Although Mansfield Museum makes every effort to inform visitors of changes to information and opening times, we are sometimes unable to do so due to unforeseen circumstances - please contact us before making travel and other arrangements to avoid disappointment.

Valid CSS!Valid HTML 4.01 TransitionalLevel Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0