Events Calendar

Coming soon:-

FREE Movie Screening!

An afternoon of scary movies!

Monsters Inc 11am-12:30pm

Scared Shrekless 2:30pm - 3pm

Monday 29 October

This event is free

ARTBEAT Tabby McTat Guitar

Our paw-some gallery assistants will help you sing and dance like Tabby McTat by giving you everything you need to make your very own cardboard guitar!

Tuesday 30 October 10am - 1pm

£1.50

ARTBEAT Halloween Jam Jar Lights

A chance to create a spook-tacular, light-up Halloween decoration! Fancy dress encouraged!

Wednesday 31 October 10am - 1pm

£1.50

Firework Crafts

Get prepared for Bonfire night with us! We will be making cardboard rockets and light-up paper lanterns.

Thursday 1 November 10am - 1pm

£1.50

Peace Picnic & Poppy Making

To commemorate 100 years of the end of WWI we invite you to BRING YOUR OWN PICNIC for a family day of poppy making. The picnic will also include a visit by the regimental mascot Private Derby.

Friday 2 November

This event is free

Test

Test.

Friday 2 November

This event is free

The Build-Up

Let your imagination loose to build structures with sets from Lego to Meccano

Wednesday 1 August 10am - 3pm

Free event

ArtBeat! Unikitty

Thursday 2 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

Giant Inflatable Twister

Friday 3 August 10am - 3pm

Free event - There is no need to book but if the session is busy you may need to wait for a place to become available

The CHaOS Science Roadshow

A wide range of hands-on science experiments www.chaosscience.org.uk

Monday 6 August 10am - 3pm

Free event - There is no need to book but if the session is busy you may need to wait for a place to become available

ArtBeat! Cardboard Table Football

Tuesday 7 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

Remembering WW1

Explore WW1 and how we remember it with Mercian Curator and Archivist Jennifer Bookman (suitable for children)

Wednesday 8 August 10am - 2pm

Free event

Artbeat! Make a Minecraft Sword

Thursday 9 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

Beat the Buzzer

Friday 10 August 10am - 3pm

Free event - There is no need to book but if the session is busy you may need to wait for a place to become available

Let's Pretend

A chance to dress up and become someone new! Who will you be today?

Monday 13 August 10am - 3pm

Free event

Artbeat! Make a Mouse Hole Roll Game

Tuesday 14 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

Mind Games

Test your grey matter with our jigsaws, brainteasers and puzzles

Wednesday 15 August 10am - 3pm

Free event

ArtBeat! Cardboard Jack-in-a-Box

Thursday 16 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

Crazy Golf

Friday 17 August 10am - 3pm

Free event - There is no need to book but if the session is busy you may need to wait for a place to become available

Summer Sports

Why not have-a- go at different sports with Mansfield District Leisure Sports Activators.

Please wear appropriate clothing and bring a drink

Suitable for all ages

Monday 20 August 10am - 3pm

Free event

ArtBeat! Make a Cardboard Maze

Tuesday 21 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

ArtBeat! Design your own board game

Wednesday 22 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

Summer Fun Crafts with ARTventurers

10am-12pm Paper Bag Kite Making & Paper plate suncatcher

1pm-3pm Rainbow Blowers & Whirly Spinners

Thursday 23 August

£1.50 per child - booking essential (only 20 places on each workshop)

Table-Toppers

Friday 24 August 10am - 3pm

Free event

Bank Holiday Closed

Monday 27 August




Tour of Britain Festival

Daily 10am - 1pm

Tuesday 28 August, Wednesday 29 August, Thursday 30 August, Friday 31 August, Monday 3 September, Tuesday 4 September

£1.50 per person

Meet the Curator

A chance to learn more about the Mercian Regiment and WW1

Thursday 20 September 11am - 12noon

This event is free

Valuation Day

An auctioneer from Bamfords Derby will be on hand to value your treasured possessions. Please note: this free event can get very busy.

This event is free

Monday 5 November 1pm-3pm
Monday 3 December 1pm-3pm

2019

Monday 4 February 1pm - 3pm
Monday 4 March 1pm - 3pm
Monday 1 April 1pm - 3pm
Monday 13 May 1pm - 3pm
Monday 3 June 1pm - 3pm
Monday 1 July 1pm - 3pm
Monday 5 August 1pm - 3pm
Monday 2 September 1pm - 3pm
Monday 7 October 1pm - 3pm
Monday 4 November 1pm - 3pm
Monday 2 December 1pm - 3pm

This is general information that covers all the Museum sessions

Please note:
Although Mansfield Museum makes every effort to inform visitors of changes to information and opening times, we are sometimes unable to do so due to unforeseen circumstances - please contact us before making travel and other arrangements to avoid disappointment.

Valid CSS!Valid HTML 4.01 TransitionalLevel Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0