Events Calendar

Coming soon:-

Summer ArtBeat! At Mansfield Museum

All ArtBeat! Sessions are 10am – 1pm

£1 per person

There is no need to book a place but if you are a group of 10 or more can you please contact the Museum?

These sessions are suitable for all ages but children must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Love Architecture Day at Mansfield Museum

Saturday 28 June 10am – 3pm

Free event!

Mansfield Museum is joining forces with RIBA East Midlands’ Love Architecture Festival 2014 in a fun-packed day of architectural activities for all the family. Take part in a special Beat the Architect Lego Challenge and try to knock the experts off the top time spot. Hunt for clues with the Detail Detectives, discover some famous buildings in a special Treasure Hunt and add your own house to the Your Street drawing activity along the length of the museum entrance. You can also choose from Sand Pit Sculpture for tiny tots; Fantasy Buildings craft activities and a Mansfield Heritage Trail.

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) champions better buildings, communities and the environment through architecture and our members.

Discover the amazing architecture that’s all around us as part of RIBA East Midlands’ Love Architecture Festival 2014. There are events happening across the region – visit www.architecture.com for more details.

For more information please contact Jodie Henshaw 01623 463088 jhenshaw@mansfield.gov.uk

ArtBeat! – Make a Pull Along Train

Thursday 24 July

10am – 1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Kitchen Roll Submarine

Friday 25 July

10am – 1pm £1 per person

Jigsaws & Board Games Day

Monday 28 July

10am-3pm Free Event

ArtBeat! – Egg Box Lorry

Tuesday 29 July

10am-1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Make a Travel Book for Your Holidays

Wednesday 30 July

10am-1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! - Design and Make a Decorative Transport Themed Tile

Thursday 31 July

10am-1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Travel Fun & Fancy

Friday 1 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

Lego Day

Monday 4 August

10am – 3pm Free Event

ArtBeat! – Fruit Juice Carton Boats

Tuesday 5 August

10am-1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Make a Pair of Binoculars

Wednesday 6 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Paper Plate Penny Farthing

Thursday 7 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! - Make a Thomas the Tank Engine Model

Friday 8 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

Jigsaws & Board Games Day

Monday 11 August

10am-3pm Free Event

ArtBeat! – RSPB Craft Activity

Tuesday 12 August

10am -1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Make a Passport for Your Favourite Teddy Bear (don’t forget to bring your teddy with you!)

Wednesday 13 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Turn an Egg Box into a Mini Helicopter

Thursday 14 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Make a Compass and Map to Guide You on Your Travels

Friday 15 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

Lego Day

Monday 18 August

10am – 3pm Free Event

ArtBeat! – RSPB Craft Activity

Tuesday 19 August

10am -1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Create a Cardboard Car Park for Your Little Cars and Trucks.

Wednesday 20 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Finger People Cars

Thursday 21 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Design and Make an Aeroplane

Friday 22 August

10ma -1pm £1 per person

Monday Bank Holiday Closed

ArtBeat! – Kitchen Roll Cars

Tuesday 26 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Make a Mini Racing Track

Wednesday 27 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Design and Make a Hot Air Balloon

Thursday 28 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

ArtBeat! – Make a Transport Mobile

Friday 29 August

10am – 1pm £1 per person

World Mental Health Day Coffee Morning

Friday 10 October 10am – 12.30pm This Event is Free!

Mansfield Museum is working in partnership with Central Nott’s Mind to run a coffee morning to raise awareness of World Mental Health Day 2014.
www.centralnottsmind.org (opens in a new window)
www.mentalhealth.org.uk (opens in a new window)

Mansfield Museum Christmas Market

Thursday 4 – Saturday 6 December 2014

Times TBC

(Drop in for as little or as long as you like) There is no need to book but places are limited so you may have to wait on the day for a place to become available.
Children must be supervised by an adult at all times
Please wear appropriate clothing

Please note:
Although Mansfield Museum makes every effort to inform visitors of changes to information and opening times, we are sometimes unable to do so due to unforeseen circumstances - please contact us before making travel and other arrangements to avoid disappointment.

Valid CSS!Valid HTML 4.01 TransitionalLevel Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0