Events Calendar

Coming soon:-

Reminiscence Tea Room

A free monthly social event at Mansfield Museum for people with memory loss, their friends and families.

Wednesday 21 September 2.30pm-4pm
Wednesday 19 October 2.30pm-4pm
Wednesday 16 November 2.30pm-4pm
Wednesday 14 December 2.30pm-4pm

Valuation Day

An auctioneer from Bamfords Derby will be on hand to value your treasured possessions.

Please note this free event can get very busy.

Monday 5 September 1pm-3pm
Monday 3 October 1pm-3pm
Monday 7 November 1pm-3pm
Monday 5 December 1pm-3pm

2017

Monday 6 February 1pm-3pm
Monday 6 March 1pm-3pm

The Swap Shop

A clothes swap event for families to bring and exchange unwanted, clothes, shoes and accessories for free!

Tuesday 11 October 5pm-8pm

110 Years of Song

Mansfield Museum in 389¼ Objects will be filled with the ambient sounds of 110 years of song - one for each year we’ve been open!

Friday 14 October 10am-5pm
Saturday 15 October 10am-5pm

October Half Term at Mansfield Museum

Pottery Decorating with Glazy Place

The price will depend on the item you choose to decorate. Suitable for all ages

Monday 24 October 10am-12noon

ArtBeat!

Nick Sharratt themed crafts - What's in the fridge? Rocket Room and Secret Notebook

Tuesday 25 October 10am-1pm

1.50

The Big Draw

Turn the museum upside down with the wonders of a camera obscura and trace the real world projected onto the paper from the lens.
More Big Draw and Nick Sharratt fun will be happening at Mansfield District Council Library at the same time so take a short stroll and do all the fun activities.

Wednesday 26 October 10am-3pm

Build It!

Everyone knows Lego: here's a chance to try your hand at building with more unusual sets and toys.

Thursday 27 October 10am-1pm

Sports Day

There will also be a chance to have a go at different sports with Mansfield District Leisure Sports Activators

Friday 28 October 11am-1pm

This event is free!

Christmas 2016

Mansfield Museum Christmas Market

Thursday 1 December 10am-4pm
Friday 2 December 10am-4pm
Saturday 3 December 10am-4pm

This event is free!

ArtBeat!

Christmas themed activities.

Wednesday 21 December 10am-1pm

1.50

ArtBeat!

Christmas themed activities.

Thursday 22 December 10am-1pm

1.50

This is general information that covers all the Museum sessions

Please note:
Although Mansfield Museum makes every effort to inform visitors of changes to information and opening times, we are sometimes unable to do so due to unforeseen circumstances - please contact us before making travel and other arrangements to avoid disappointment.

Valid CSS!Valid HTML 4.01 TransitionalLevel Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0