Events Calendar

Coming soon:-

Charity Coffee Morning at Mansfield Museum

Join us for coffee and cake to raise money to help a local family support 18 year old Michael.

Michael needs Proton Beam Radio Therapy in Florida to treat his Sarcoma Cancer.

Friday 21 June 11am - 1pm

Summer Holidays at Mansfield Museum 2019:-

ArtBeat! Make a stain glass rocket

Thursday 25 July 10am - 1pm

£1.50

ArtBeat! Make a Solar System hat

Friday 26 July 10am - 1pm

£1.50 per person

Toys, Games and Puzzles

Monday 29 July 10am - 3pm

This event is free

Sublime Science

Tuesday 30 July

Thursday 1 August

Tuesday 6 August

Thursday 8 August

Tuesday 13 August

Thursday 15 August

Tuesday 20 August

Thursday 22 August

Tuesday 27 August

Thursday 29 August

All sessions are 11am - 12.30

This event is free

Dr Who Day

Activities and games all celebrating the nation’s favourite sci-fi TV show. Why not come dressed as your favourite Doctor or character!

Wednesday 31 July 10am - 1pm

£1.50 per person

ArtBeat! Stars in a Jar

Friday 2 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50 per person

Lego Day

Let your imagination run wild brick by brick

Monday 5 August 10am - 3pm

This event is free

The CHAOS Science Roadshow

A wide range of hands-on science experiments www.chaosscience.org.uk

Wednesday 7 August 10am - 3pm

This event is free

ArtBeat! Make a straw rocket

Friday 9 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50 per person

Toys, Games and Puzzles

Pop in and enjoy galleries full of fun!

Monday 12 August 10am - 3pm

This event is free

Star Wars Day

Activities and games all celebrating the nation’s favourite film franchise. Why not come dressed as your favourite character!

Wednesday 14 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

Solar System Sports with Mansfield District Leisure Trust

Suitable for all ages - please wear appropriate clothing

Friday 16 August 10am - 1pm

This event is free

Lego Day

Let your imagination run wild brick by brick

Monday 19 August 10am - 3pm

This event is free

ArtBeat! Make a rocket mobile

Wednesday 21 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

ArtBeat! Make a space wreath

Friday 23 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

Bank Holiday - the Museum is closed

Monday 26 August

ArtBeat! Astronaut Portraits

Wednesday 28 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

ArtBeat! Make a kitchen roll rocket

Friday 30 August 10am - 1pm

£1.50

The Reminiscence Tea Room

A free monthly social event ideal for people with memory impairment, their friends and family.

No need to book - just drop in.

Free tea and cake served on china.

Reminiscence objects and music.

Friendly volunteers to chat to!.

Relaxed, social envrionment.

Wednesday 19 June 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday 17 July 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday 21 August 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday 18 September 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday 16 October 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday 20 November 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday 18 December 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Free

Summer Fun Crafts with ARTventurers

10am-12pm Paper Bag Kite Making & Paper plate suncatcher

1pm-3pm Rainbow Blowers & Whirly Spinners

Thursday 23 August

?1.50 per child - booking essential (only 20 places on each workshop)

Table-Toppers

Friday 24 August 10am - 3pm

Free event

Bank Holiday Closed

Monday 27 August




Tour of Britain Festival

Daily 10am - 1pm

Tuesday 28 August, Wednesday 29 August, Thursday 30 August, Friday 31 August, Monday 3 September, Tuesday 4 September

?1.50 per person

Meet the Curator

A chance to learn more about the Mercian Regiment and WW1

Thursday 20 September 11am - 12noon

This event is free

Valuation Day

An auctioneer from Bamfords Derby will be here once a month at Mansfield Museum to value your possessions! Please note this event can get very busy, be prepared to wait.

This event is free

Monday 1 July 1pm - 3pm
Monday 5 August 1pm - 3pm
Monday 2 September 1pm - 3pm
Monday 7 October 1pm - 3pm
Monday 4 November 1pm - 3pm
Monday 2 December 1pm - 3pm

This is general information that covers all the Museum sessions

Please note:
Although Mansfield Museum makes every effort to inform visitors of changes to information and opening times, we are sometimes unable to do so due to unforeseen circumstances - please contact us before making travel and other arrangements to avoid disappointment.

Valid CSS!Valid HTML 4.01 TransitionalLevel Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0